COME VISIT US IN UPSTATE NEW YORK

JEREMY COWAN, Owner and Founder

 

Even in those early days 22 years ago when numerous friends and family helped with so many of elements of bringing He’brew Beer into the world, Shmaltz Brewing has always been a collaboration of labor and creativity by so many talented and enthusiastic individuals. That tradition continues more than ever and has expanded beyond anything I ever imagined nearly two decades ago – or even just a few years past!

 

Shmaltz Brewing has now grown to well over 30 full and part time staff brewing, packaging, designing, administering, marketing and selling our dynamic portfolio of award winning beers. Give us a shout and come by the tasting room and we’ll look forward to having a beer with you soon. L’Chaim!

brewery

MEET THE SHMALTZ TRIBE

Jeremy Cowan, Owner and Founder

 

Matt Polacheck, Creative Director
matt@shmaltzbrewing.com

 

Jesse Cutler, PR Director
jesse@jpcutlermedia.com

 

Cavan O’Brien, Finance and Operations Manager

cavan@shmaltzbrewing.com

 

Shane Squires, Logistics Manager
ssquires@shmaltzbrewing.com

Sales

 

Jessica Rice, National Sales Coordinator
Jessica@shmaltzbrewing.com

Brewery

 

Kevin Wheeler, Director of Brewing Operations
kevin@shmaltzbrewing.com

 

Chris “Duffy” Dufrain, Head Brewer
duffy@shmaltzbrewing.com

 

Chris Leo, Brewer

 

Alex Thomas, Brewer

 

Terry Halsted, Packaging Manager
terry@shmaltzbrewing.com

 

Tasting Room

 

Katelyn Gecewicz, Tasting Room Manager
Katelyn@shmaltzbrewing.com