COME VISIT US IN UPSTATE NEW YORK

JEREMY COWAN, Owner and Founder

 

Even in those early days 20 years ago when numerous friends and family helped with so many of elements of bringing He’brew Beer into the world, Shmaltz Brewing has always been a collaboration of labor and creativity by so many talented and enthusiastic individuals. That tradition continues more than ever and has expanded beyond anything I ever imagined nearly two decades ago – or even just a few years past!

 

Shmaltz Brewing has now grown to well over 30 full and part time staff brewing, packaging, designing, administering, marketing and selling our dynamic portfolio of award winning beers. Give us a shout and come by the tasting room and we’ll look forward to having a beer with you soon. L’Chaim!

brewery

MEET THE SHMALTZ TRIBE

Jeremy Cowan, Owner and Founder

 

Matt Polacheck, Creative Director
matt@shmaltzbrewing.com

 

Kate Pattenaude, Marketing Coordinator

kate@shmaltzbrewing.com

 

Jesse Cutler, PR Director
jesse@jpcutlermedia.com

 

Cavan O’Brien, Finance and Operations Manager

cavan@shmaltzbrewing.com

 

Shane Squires, Logistics Manager
ssquires@shmaltzbrewing.com

Sales Team

 

Michael Saklad, National Sales Director
Michael@shmaltzbrewing.com

 

Jessica Rice, National Sales Coordinator
Jessica@shmaltzbrewing.com

 

Pat Fondiller, NYC, NJ Regional Sales Manager
Pat@shmaltzbrewing.com

 

Sean Friedman, Regional Sales Manager – California and Washington
sean@shmaltzbrewing.com

 

Jeffrey Doerr, Midwest Regional Sales Manager – Missouri
jeff@shmaltzbrewing.com

 

Andrew Beam, NE Regional Sales Support
andrew@shmaltzbrewing.com

 

Mike Thompson, NE Regional Sales Support
mike@shmaltzbrewing.com

Brewery

 

Drew Schmidt, Lead Brewer/Production Manager
drew@shmaltzbrewing.com

 

Chris “Duffy” Dufrain, Brewer
duffy@shmaltzbrewing.com

 

Klaus Kuhland, Brewer
klaus@shmaltzbrewing.com

 

Terry Halsted, Packaging Manager
terry@shmaltzbrewing.com

 

Alisha Dyer, Packaging and Production Coordinator
alisha@shmaltzbrewing.com

 

Tasting Room

 

Steve Hamilton, Tasting Room Manager
Steve@shmaltzbrewing.com